harlan logo

Harlan Institute-ConSource OT 2018 Virtual Supreme Court Semifinals

April 16th, 2019

The Harlan Institute and ConSource have completed the semifinal rounds for the OT 2018 Virtual Supreme Court Competition. This year, we received a record-number of submissions on Timbs v. Indiana. On May 13, 2019, we will hold the championship round at the Georgetown Supreme Court Institute.
Curtis Herbert & Sana Wazwaz from Lighthouse School (MN) will represent the petitioner (from Match 1). Will Foster & Declan Davis from Walter Payton College Prep (IL) will represent the Respondent (from Match 2). Congratulations to all of the teams that participated.
Here are the oral arguments of the twelve teams that advanced.
Match 1

Petitioner Brief: Curtis Herbert & Sana Wazwaz – Lighthouse School (MN)
Respondent: Elena Lee & Sydney Von Arx – Lake Oswego HS (OR)
Match #2

Petitioners: Rachel Lee & Cammie Liu – Lake Oswego (OR)
Respondents: Will Foster & Declan Davis – Walter Payton College Prep (IL)
Match #3

Petitioners: Henry McGannon & Matthew Myers – Greenwich HS (CT)
Respondents: Lane Duckett & Lena Dyal – Lake Oswego (OR)
Match #4

Petitioners: Makaylia Askew & Joanna Boyer – Creekview HS (CT)
Respondents: Maya Clydesdale & Danielle Nead-Work – Lake Oswego (OR)
Match #5

Petitioner: Lucinda Smith & Anushka Nair – Lake Oswego HS (OR)
Respondent:  Grace Cook & Emma Winter – Lake Oswego HS (OR)
Match #6

Petitioner: Max Franz & Larissa Chan- Lake Oswego HS (OR)
Respondent: Peter Di Re & Eric Snell – Lake Oswego HS (OR)