drugs used for arthritis

The 2020 Harlan Institute-Ashbrook Virtual Supreme Court Semifinal Rounds

This past weekend, we hosted the semifinal rounds for the Harlan Institute-Ashbrook Virtual Supreme Court competition. The teams were superb. Truly, these high school students could compete in any law school moot court competition. We will announce the advancing teams shortly. Here, I would like to thank all of the judges who volunteered their time: John Sparks, Ryan Brown, Christopher Riaño, Jen Deibel, Samantha Vajskop, Curtis Herbert, and Rebecca Taibleson. We are especially grateful to Deputy SG Taibleson, who argued Torres, and prevailed!

Match #1

Petitioner: Team 8006

  • School: West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North
  • Students: Rithika Iyengar and Siddharth Satish
  • Location: Plainsboro Township, New Jersey
  • Petitioner Brief
  • Preliminary Round

Respondent: Team 7860




Match #2

Petitioner: Team 7872

Respondent: Team 7852


Match #3

Petitioner: Team 8018

Respondent: Team 7890




Match #4

Petitioner: Team 7881

Respondent: Team 8022



Match #5

Petitioner: Team 7859

Respondent: Team 7988



Match #6

Petitioner: Team 7847

Respondent: Team 7856



Match #7

Petitioner: Team 7899

Respondent: Team 7875



Match #8

Petitioner: Team 7855

Respondent: Team 7976



Match #9

Petitioner: Team 7987


Respondent: Team 8007

  • School: West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North
  • Students: Akshat Agarwal and Jonathan Hu
  • Location: Plainsboro Township, New Jersey
  • Respondent Brief
  • Preliminary Round



Match #10

Petitioner: Team 8017

Respondent: Team 8023



Match #11

Petitioner: Team 7974


Respondent: Team 7810



Match #12

Petitioner: Team 7857

Respondent: Team 7476


The Harlan Institute

Learn more about the Harlan Institute.